19.6 C
Monday, June 5, 2023
No menu items!

Assam gets a new Cabinet under Himanta Biswa Sarma, checklist of all ministers

Sarma said the aim of his government is to make the state one of the top five in India in the next five years.

Must Read

New Delhi: After Himanta Biswa Sarma took oath as the new chief minister of Assam, the state now has a new Cabinet as well. Sarma on Monday said the aim of his government is to make the state one of the top five in India in the next five years.

“We will start working from tomorrow to achieve this objective,” Sarma said after taking the oath. Controlling the COVID-19 pandemic, fulfilling all poll promises and making the state free from the annual flood havoc were his government’s primary goals, he said.

- Advertisement -

“The COVID-19 situation in Assam is alarming. Our daily cases have crossed the 5,000-mark. In our cabinet meeting tomorrow, we will discuss it from all perspectives, and take measures,” Sarma said.

Here is the final list of Himanta Biswa Sarma’s cabinet:

1. Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma, Chief Minister, Assam: Home, Personnel, PWD, and any other Department not allotted to any other Minister. 

2. Ranjit Kumar Dass, Minister: Panchayat & Rural Development, Public Health Engineering, Food & Civil Supplies, and Consumer Affairs.

3. Atul Bora, Minister: Agriculture, Horticulture, Animal Husbandry & Veterinary, Border Area Development, Implementation of Assam Accord, Cooperation.

4. Urkhao Gwra Brahma, Minister:  Handloom & Textile, Soil Conservation, Welfare of Plain Tribe & Backward Classes (BTC).

5. Chandra Mohan Patowary, Minister: Transport, Industries & Commerce, Skill Development, Welfare of Minorities.

6. Parimal Shuklabaidya, Minister:  Environment & Forests, Fisheries, Excise.

7. Keshab Mahanta, Minister: Health & Family Welfare, Science & Technology, Information Technology.

8. Ranuj Pegu, Minister: Education, Welfare of Plain Tribe & Backward Classes (non-BTC).

9. Ashok Singhal, Minister: Guwahati Development, Urban Development, Irrigation.

10. Jogen Mohan, Minister: Revenue & Disaster Management, Hills Area Development, Mines & Minerals.

11. Sanjay Kishan, Minister: Welfare of Tea Tribes, Labour & Employment.

12. Ajanta Neog, Minister: Social Welfare, Finance.

13. Pijush Hazarika, Minister: Water Resources, Information & PublicRelations, Parliamentary Affairs.

14. Bimal Bora, Minister: Sports & Youth Welfare, Cultural Affairs, Power, Tourism.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest News

Ex-Gauhati HC Chief Justice Ajai Lamba-led 3 members team to probe Manipur violence

Imphal: The Central government appointed Sunday a three-member commission to investigate the ongoing sectarian violence in Manipur.Retired chief justice...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -