13.6 C
Monday, November 28, 2022
No menu items!

Dr Lohro Pfoze chairs joint meeting of Senapati and Kangpokpi districts

While speaking on the meeting, the chairman stressed various facilities on banking and setting up of model villages and its role to be played by DLO’s.

Must Read

Senapati: A joint meeting of Senapati and Kangpokpi districts was held today at Conference Hall, Deputy Commissioner Office, Senapati on District Development Coordination and Monitoring Committee (DISHA) chaired by Dr. Lohro S. Pfoze, Member of Parliament, Outer Parliamentary Constituency/ Chairman, DDCMC.

 While speaking on the meeting, the chairman said the meeting could not be convened in the early period of time due to the covid pandemic.  He also stressed various facilities on banking and setting up of model villages and its role to be played by DLO’s.

- Advertisement -

In today’s meeting, various Central Sponsored and Programmes that has been implemented in Senapati and Kangpokpi districts by DRDA and various line departments are presented through PPT format by the concerned officers. They also discussed the drawbacks and outcomes of the programmes/ schemes that have been implemented. 

It may be mentioned that DISHA covering the schemes/ programmes are Mahatma Gandhi National Rural Employment Guarantee Scheme (MGNREGS), Pradhan Mantri Awass Yojna- Gramin (PMAY- G), Pradhan Mantri Krishi Sinchayee Yojna (PMKSY)/ Integrated Watershed Management Programme (IWMP), Pradhan Mantri Krishi Sinchayee Yojna- Haar Kheet Ko Pani- PMKSY (HKKP), Pradhan Mantri Gram Sadak Yojna (PMGSY), National Rural Drinking Water Programme (NRDWP), Swachh Bharat Mission- Gramin (SBM-G), National Social Assistance Programme(NSAP), Integrated Child Development Scheme(ICDS), National Health Mission (NHM), Samagra Shiksha, Mid Day Meal Scheme (MDM), Beti Bachao Beti Padhao, Pradhan Mantri Ujjwala Yojna (PMUY), Prime Minister’s Employment Generation Programme (PMEGP), Digital India- Public Internet Access Programme- providing Common Service Centre in each Gram Panchayat, Implementation of National Food Security, Rashtriya Krishi Vikas Yojana (RKVY), Non- Lapsable Central Pool of Resources (NLCPR), Deen Dayal Upadhaya- Grameen Kaushalaya Yojana (DDU- GKY), Pradhan Mantri Fasal Bima Yojana (PMFBY), Soil Health Card (SHC), e- National Agriculture Markets (E- NAM), Shyama Prasad Mukherji Rurban Mission- National Rurban Mission (NRuM), Integrated Power Development Scheme (IPDS), Paramparaghat Krishi VikasYojana (PKVK), Surface Minor Irrigation Scheme and Sugamaya Bharat Abhiyan.

The meeting was attended by Kimneo Haokip Hangshing, MLA 46- Saikul AC, J. Kumo Sha, MLA 47- Karong AC, Losii Dikho, MLA 48- Mao AC, Haokholet Kipgen, MLA 51- Saitu AC and representative of 49- Tadubi AC & 50- Kangpokpi AC, Mahesh Chaudhari, IAS, DC Senapati, Kengoo Zuringla, IAS, DC Kangpokpi, all SDO’s of Senapati and Kangpokpi districts,  various DLO’s of both district, Care Taker Chairman and CEO of both ADC and many other officers.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest News

Int’l Polo: Manipur edge past UK 8-7; both teams to clash in the final

Imphal : USA conceded its match against India A in the beginning of the 3rd Chukkar in the 1st...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -