32 C
Wednesday, May 31, 2023
No menu items!

Assam election: AIUDF releases first list of candidates

AIUDF is a partner of the grand alliance, led by Congress.

Must Read

Guwahati: The All India United Democratic Front (AIUDF), led by Maulana Badruddin Ajmal, has released its first list of candidates for 16 candidates for the ensuing Assam Assembly elections 2021.

AIUDF is a partner of the grand alliance, led by Congress.
The other parties of the grand alliance are CPI, CPI(M), CPI(ML), Anchalik Gana Morcha and BPF.

- Advertisement -

According to the list of candidates, signed by AIUDF president Maulana Badruddin Ajmal and general secretary (organization) Aminul Islam, Sirajuddin Ajmal will contest from Jamunamukh seat.

While Hafiz Bashir Ahmed will contest from Bilasipara West constituency, advocate Aminul Islam will fight from Mankachar constituency and Nazrul Hague will contest from Dhubri Assembly constituency.

The other candidates, who have been to contest from other constituencies are Nizanur Rahman – Gauripur, Sri Foni Talukdar – Bhawanipur, Karim Uddin Barbhuya – Sonai, Alhaj Aminul Islam – Dhing.

Dr. Hafiz Rafiqul Islam has been given party ticket to contest from Jonia seat, Nizamuddin Choudhury will contest from Algapur seat.
Sujam Uddin Laskar has been given party ticket to contest from Katlichera seat.

The party candidates, selected for friendly contest with grand alliance candidates, are Minakshi Rahman – Sarukhetri, Rafiqul Islam – Jaleshwar, Mujibur Rahman – Dalgaon, Ashraful Hussain – Chenga Rajib Ahmed – Bagbar.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest News

“Ready to surrender medals”: Manipur’s 13 top sports stars tell Centre

Imphal: In an encouraging development, 13 sports personalities from Manipur urged the Central government to immediately bring peace and...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -