14.6 C
Saturday, March 25, 2023
No menu items!

29 CBI officials honoured with police medals

Must Read

New Delhi: Twenty-nine CBI officials have been awarded police medals on the occasion of Republic Day.

Joint director Ramnish Geer, who led the probe in cases like housing scam allegedly involving the then Union minister Sheila Kaul, Naval war room leak case, kidnapping of an NRI businessman and his release besides other high-profile anti-corruption cases, received the coveted President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service.

- Advertisement -

He was sent to West Bengal to oversee post-poll violence cases reported last year.

Additional SPs Satish Kumar Rathi, Anil Kumar Yadav, deputy SP Nat Ram Meena, ASI Bansidhar Bijarnia, and head constable Mehboob Hasan also got the medal.

Police Medals for Meritorious Service went to 23 officers, including DIG Akhilesh Kumar Singh, DIG Nitin Deep Blaggan, additional SP Arvind Kumar Upadhyay, deputy SPs Ananda Krishnan TP, Sanjay Kumar Gautam, Vikash Kumar Pathak, Alok Kumar Shahi and Subramanyam Devendran, inspectors Nakul Singh Yadav, Amit Kumar, Rakesh Ranjan and Mahesh Vijay Parkar, sub-inspector Anil Kumar, ASI Dharminder Singh, head constables Chander Pal, Loganathan Rengasamy, KV Jagannath Reddy, Harbhan Singh and Mahesh Madhavrao Gajarlwar, constables R Jaisankar and Kaushliya Devi, office superintendent Om Prakash Naithani and crime assistant Satyabrata Saha. With agency inputs

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest News

Cabinet approves release of additional instalment of DA to Central govt employees

New Delhi: The union cabinet on Friday approved release of an additional instalment of dearness allowance to central government...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -