20.3 C
Wednesday, May 31, 2023
No menu items!

Manipur Assembly constitutes three financial panels

The committees will consist of 7 (seven) members each.

Must Read

Imphal: On the 12th day of the ongoing 12th session of the 11th Manipur Legislative Assembly, the Speaker of Manipur Legislative Assembly, Yumnam Khemchand Singh Friday announced that the Three Financial Committees namely Committee on Public Accounts, Committee on Estimates and Committee on Public Undertakings have been unanimously constituted. The committees will consist of 7 (seven) members each.

During the question hour, the Leader of the House and Chief Minister, N. Biren Singh replying to a Starred question informed the House that Rs. 146.00 lakhs have been sanctioned for the construction for Upgradation of Residential School, Manipur (8-Rooms) at Heinoukhong, Tengnoupal. For construction of 100-bedded hostel at Residential School, Heinoukhong, Tengnoupal, Rs. 250.00 lakhs was sanctioned and added that Manipur Minorities & OBC Economic Development Society (MOBEDS) is the implementing agency.

- Advertisement -

Replying to Starred question, Agriculture Minister O. Lukhoi Singh said that seeds purchased for Rabi crops namely Gram, Moong, Lentil, Pea, Maize and Mustard have been allocated to all the District Agriculture Officers for the year 2020-21 in November, 2020 for distribution to the farmers.

On a Supplementary query raised by MLA,N. Loken Singh, Minister Lukhoi informed the House that seeds for 10 districts were distributed under the two schemes – National Food Security Mission (NFSM), and Rashtriya Krishi Vikas Yojana (RKVY).

Agriculture Minister, O. Lukhoi, while replying to another starred question by MLA, N. Loken Singh, he stated that as per Operational Guidelines of Pradhan Mantri Krishi Sinchayee Yojana (PMKSY)- Per Drop More Crop, subsidy assistance are provided to farmers for purchase of Sprinkler set.

As per the Operational Guidelines of PMKSY, Micro Irrigation Equipment firms are to be empanelled by the State Level Sanctioning Committee (SLSC) chaired by Chief Secretary with Members from the line Departments. He further informed that till date, 3 firms have been empanelled: M/s Wahengbam Irrigation Enterprises, Wangoi, M/s East India Machine Company, Mantripukhri and M/s Symbolic Enterprises, Khural Ahongei.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest News

“Ready to surrender medals”: Manipur’s 13 top sports stars tell Centre

Imphal: In an encouraging development, 13 sports personalities from Manipur urged the Central government to immediately bring peace and...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -