24.3 C
Friday, October 7, 2022
No menu items!

CBI foundation day: Manipur’s Lairenjam Dhojo Singh among 56 officers bags Commendation Certificate for excellent work

CBI Director in-charge Praveen Sinha, in a virtual address, said the CBI's credibility is exemplified by the fact that constitutional courts and state governments have been referring a large number of matters to the agency.

Must Read

New Delhi: Fifty-six Central Bureau of Investigation officers were on Thursday awarded with the Director CBI’s Commendation Certificate and cash rewards of up to Rs 10,000 on the occasion of the agency’s 59th Foundation Day.

The personnel awarded include 14 investigating officers, six prosecuting officers, two technical officers and other officials engaged in various assignments, CBI spokesperson RC Joshi said. CBI Director in-charge Praveen Sinha, in a virtual address, greeted colleagues on the 59th Foundation Day of the agency. He said the CBI’s credibility is exemplified by the fact that constitutional courts and state governments have been referring a large number of matters to the agency.

- Advertisement -

”The CBI is growing in strength and competence and adapting to new challenges in investigation. He emphasised that the CBI has gained trust of constitutional courts and general public at large over the years,” Sinha said.

He also lauded the work undertaken by CBI staff during the COVID-19 pandemic by continuing investigation as before despite a large number of personnel being affected and a few of them succumbing to it.

Additional Directors Ajay Bhatnagar and DC Jain also greeted the officers and staff on the occasion.

Full list of officers and staff who received the awards:

S/Sh. Hukam Vir Attri, Inspector, CBI, ACB, Delhi; Niraj Kumar Gupta, Inspector, CBI, ACB, Nagpur; Sandeep Kumar Pandey, DSP, CBI, ACB, Lucknow; Rajiv Gulati, Inspector, CBI, ACB, Chandigarh; Sudhir Kumar, Inspector, CBI, EOB, Ranchi; Satyanarayana Chinnam, Inspector, CBI, ACB, Bhubaneswar; Niraj Kumar Singh, Inspector, CBI, ACB, Shillong; Smt. M. Sasirekha, Inspector, CBI, ACB, Chennai; Surajit Das, Inspector, CBI, AC-V, Delhi; Puspal Paul, DSP, CBI, EO-III, Delhi; K. Saravanan, Inspector, CBI, EOB, Chennai; Ashok Kumar, DSP, CBI, EO-VII, Bhubaneswar; Pradeep Kumar Tripathi, Inspector, CBI, SC-III, Delhi; Amit Kumar, Inspector, CBI, BSFB, Kolkata; Suresh Kumar, Senior Public Prosecutor, CBI, ACB, Delhi; Rakesh Kumar, Senior Public Prosecutor, CBI, ACB, Kolkata; Ayush Singh, Public Prosecutor, CBI, ACB, Guwahati; Navas M, Public Prosecutor, CBI, SCB, Thiruvananthapuram; Shivananda Perla, Public Prosecutor, CBI, ACB, Bangalore; Manoj Chaladan, Senior Public Prosecutor, CBI, SCB, Mumbai; Harinder Prasad, Senior Scientific Officer, Gr-I, (Fingerprint), CFSL, Delhi; Dharu Singh Meena, Senior Scientific Assistant (Chemistry), CFSL, Delhi; Sushil Kumar, DSP, CBI, ACB, Delhi; Nathu Ram Meena, ASI, CBI, ACB, Jaipur; Vijay Pratap Singh, Constable, CBI, ACB, Delhi; Krishan Lal, UDC, CBI, ACB, Delhi; Surya Pratap Singh, Steno Grade-II, CBI, ACB, Bhopal; Kamlesh Kumar Gurjar, Constable, CBI, ACB, Ghaziabad; Shailendra Singh Pal, Steno Grade-I, CBI, ACB, Lucknow; Nishi Kant, Crime Assistant, CBI, ACB, Chandigarh; Binod Kumar Ojha, Constable, CBI, ACB, Ranchi; Emlen Horo, Crime Assistant, CBI, ACB, Ranchi; Lairenjam Dhojo Singh, Constable, CBI, ACB, Imphal; Arup Deb, Steno Grade-I, CBI, ACB, Guwahati; N. Nandini, Crime Assistant, CBI, SCB, Chennai; R. Kiranmai, UDC, CBI, ACB, Hyderabad; M Hari Prasad, Steno Grade-II, ACZ, Hyderabad; Laxmidas S. Bhamaikar, Constable, CBI, ACB, Pune; Sudhir Kumar Agarwal, UDC, CBI, AC-I, Delhi; Madhu Mota, Steno Grade-I, CBI, AC-II, Delhi; Mohd. Sajid, Constable, CBI, EO-I, Delhi; Pravin Madhukar Sarwankar, Constable, CBI, EOB Mumbai; Ananya Jathi, UDC, CBI, EO-IV, Kolkata; S.M. Pawar, Constable, CBI, BSFB, Mumbai; Attar Singh Yadav, Office Superintendent, CBI, BSFB, Delhi; Mahendra Singh, Constable, CBI, SC-II, Delhi; Sunil Kumar, Constable, CBI, STB, Delhi; Om Prakash Pandey, Inspector, CBI, Vigilance Cell, Delhi; Deba Kanta Patnaik, Constable, CBI, Information Section, HQ, Delhi; Suresh M. Iyer, Office Superintendent, SU, Delhi; Suman Singh, Assistant Programmer, CBI, Systems Division, Delhi; Rajesh Kumar, Constable, CBI, HQ, Delhi; Sanjay Kumar, Head Constable, CBI, HQ, Delhi; Deepak Sharma, Constable, CBI, HQ, Delhi; Rajesh Kumar Gupta, Crime Assistant, CBI, HQ, Delhi; Mukesh Kumar, Crime Assistant, CBI, IPCU, Delhi.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest News

“Ask what you can do for the country…”: CM Biren to youth

Imphal: Chief Minister N. Biren Singh appealed to the people of Northeast states to think of what we, as...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -