21.1 C
Monday, October 3, 2022
No menu items!

21 candidates file nominations in Churachandpur, Pherzawl districts

The last date of nominations is Feb 8.

Must Read

Churachandpur: A total of 21 candidates have submitted their nominations for the six ACs of Churachandpur and Pherzawl districts Monday.

The candidates who submitted their nomination papers Monday are – 

- Advertisement -

Dr. Chaltonlien Amo (BJP), Ngursanglur Sanate (JD-U) for 55-Tipaimukh (ST) AC; Vungzagin Valte (BJP), Thongkhosei Guite (JD-U), Langkhanpau Guite (Independent), Lalhlunsang Sungte (Shiv Sena) for 56-Thanlon (ST) AC; T. Thangzalam Haokip (Shiv Sena), Nehminthang Haokip (NPP), Letzamang Haokip (BJP), for 57-Henglep (ST) AC;James Khuma Hauzel (Ind), V. Hangkhanlian (BJP), H. Mangchinkhup (INC), Th. Thangzalian (NPP), Jainson Haokip (KNA), Lallianmang @ LM Khaute (JD-U) for 58-Churachandpur (ST) AC; K. Onler Kom (Independent), George T. Haokip (NCP), Khaipao Haokip (NPP), Joshua Thiek (KNA) for 59-Saikot (ST) AC; Chinlunthang (KPA), T. Hangkhanpau (JD-U) for 60-Singhat (ST) AC.

The last date of nominations is Feb 8. Scrutiny of papers will be held on Feb 9 and last date of withdrawal is Feb 11. The six ACs will go to the poll in the first phase on Feb 27. 

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest News

“Dark day” for football after Indonesian stadium tragedy: FIFA

Geneva: FIFA released a statement on Sunday from president Gianni Infantino, saying "this is a dark day" for football...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -